top of page

gig

07/03/2015 - Colets Health & Fitness Club, Thames Ditton

A welcomed return to Colets for Alison's 50th birthday party. A great venue once you've negotiated the squash courts. As always I'm touched by how many people turn out to celebrate with the hosts and Alison's party was no exception

Plenty of dancing and fun to tunes both old and new. Another thoroughly enjoyable evening for me. A nice end to a very busy day with three events completed.

After only a couple of hours sleep it was off to the Pro Mobile Conference in Oxford for two days of DJ education. A great learning experience and opportunity to share ideas with other DJs.

As part of my DJ work I complete Health and Safety assessments for each event. I have never had the need to document the following but maybe I should include it. I had the pleasure of being accosted by my headphones earlier in the day. Not paying attention I put them on my head a little too casually and allowed them to ping back against my eyebrow. The result was a nasty cut and blood running down my face.

Ouch!

Playlist

Radio Ga Ga - Queen

Drive - The Cars

Take My Breath Away - Berlin

The Love Cats - The Cure

Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Extended Version) - Tears for Fears

99 Red Balloons - Nena

Ture - Spandau Ballet

The Living Years - Mike & The Mechanics

The Whole Of The Moon - The Waterboys

I Don't Feel Like Dancing - Scissor Sisters

Need You Tonight - Inxs

Get Lucky (Radio Edit) [Feat. Pharrell Williams] - Daft Punk

Blurred Lines (No Rap Version) [Feat. Pharrell] - Robin Thicke

I Wanna Feel (Radio) - Secondcity

Temptation - Heaven 17

Young Guns (Go for It!) - Wham!

Ride on Time - Black Box

Respectable - Mel & Kim

Rather Be - Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne

Changing (feat. Paloma Faith) [Zoo Station Club Edit] - Sigma

Beggin - Madcon

Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) (Remastered Version) - Eurythmics

Relax - Frankie Goes To Hollywood

Promised You a Miracle - Simple Minds

Don't You Want Me - The Human League

Too Shy - Kajagoogoo

Push It - Salt 'N' Pepa

Pump Up the Volume - MARRS

(I Wanna Give You) Devotion - Nomad

Free (Mood II Swing Extended Vocal Mix) - Ultra Naté

I Like To Move It - Reel 2 Real Feat. The Mad Stuntman

Rhythm Is A Dancer (Radio Edit) - Snap!

What Is Love? - Haddaway

Saturday Night - Whigfield

Cha Cha Slide - DJ Casper

Footloose - Kenny Loggins

So Macho - Sinitta

I Gotta Feeling - The Black Eyed Peas

Hips Don't Lie (feat. Wyclef Jean) - Shakira

Put Your Hands Up For Detroit - Fedde Le Grand

Rock The Casbah - The Clash

Summer of '69 - Bryan Adams

Shake Your Tail-feather - Ray Charles

La Bamba - Los Lobos

Let's Twist Again - Chubby Checker

Crazy In Love - Beyonce

S&M - Rihanna

#thatPOWER (Radio Edit) [feat. Justin Bieber] - will.i.am Feat. Justin Bieber

Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It) - Beyonce

Locked Out Of Heaven - Bruno Mars

Rock DJ - Robbie Williams

Let Me Entertain You - Robbie Williams

Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight) - ABBA

Don't Stop Believin' - Journey

Theme From New York New York - Frank Sinatra

Lovin' Each Day - Ronan Keating

Recent
Prty Beat Discos - Gig Blog
Archive
Tag Search
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page